Apr 9, 2024

RHSE announces the 2024 Graduate Faculty Teaching Award recipients

Dr. Helen Miliotis, Dr. Jastaran Singh, Dr. Martina Steiner, Dr. Cindy Woodland
Photos supplied.
2024 Graduate Faculty Teaching Award recipients, clockwise, from top left: Dr. Helen Miliotis, Dr. Jastaran Singh, Dr. Cindy Woodland, Dr. Martina Steiner
By Sarah McMahon

Offered by the Office of the Vice Dean, Research and Health Science Education (RHSE), the Graduate Faculty Teaching Awards honour and celebrate the outstanding contributions to graduate education made by faculty in the Temerty Faculty of Medicine who teach in doctoral stream or professional graduate programs.

“We are grateful to our exceptional teaching faculty in our graduate education programs in Temerty Medicine,” says Dr. Justin Nodwell, Vice Dean, RHSE. “It is their commitment and dedication that makes it possible for our students to experience the very best in graduate education and mentorship.” Up to two awards are administered each year in each of Early Career, Mid-Career, and Sustained Excellence in Graduate Teaching and Mentorship categories. Faculty must be nominated in order to be considered for these awards. Recipients will receive a cash prize and their accomplishments will be celebrated at the Temerty Medicine Education Awards Event in June 2024.

This year’s recipients are:

Early Career Excellence in Teaching and Mentorship in Graduate Education

Sustained Excellence in Teaching Mentorship in Graduate Education