Apr 23, 2024

RHSE announces Undergraduate Faculty Teaching Award recipients for 2024

Brian Cox and Nohjin Kee
2024 Undergraduate Faculty Teaching Award recipients, Dr. Brian Cox (top left) and Dr. Nohjin Kee (bottom right).
By Sarah McMahon

Each year, the Office of the Vice Dean, Research and Health Science Education (RHSE) awards Undergraduate Faculty Teaching Awards to honour excellence and sustained contributions by faculty members in undergraduate Arts and Science teaching and the undergraduate experience in Life Sciences.

“These awards are a way for us to honour and recognize the invaluable contributions from our undergraduate faculty members to the Temerty Faculty of Medicine’s educational mission,” explains Dr. Justin Nodwell, Vice Dean, RHSE. “Our faculty’s commitment to enhancing the undergraduate learning experience and providing unparalleled support to our students is truly exceptional.” Up to four awards are distributed each year to distinguish excellence in teaching, laboratory teaching, linking teaching to research, and sustained excellence and innovation. Faculty must be nominated to be considered for these awards. The award is accompanied by a cash prize and recipients will be honoured at the upcoming Temerty Faculty of Medicine Education Achievement Celebration.

This year’s recipients are:

Excellence in Linking Undergraduate Teaching to Research in Life Sciences

Sustained Excellence and Innovation in Life Sciences Education