two students walking

Provost's PhD Enhancement Fund

UofT Campus

As a graduate student, you are the driving force of Temerty Medicine’s research endeavour. Our goal is to provide a sophisticated, research-based education to outstanding students who will progress to careers in scientific leadership.

Maintaining our position as an international leader in the health sciences depends on attracting the best and brightest minds to our laboratories. We want  to be your top choice for prospective Canadian thesis-based graduate studies and offer a number of prestigious awards.

  • Dr. and Mrs. Nicholas Andrew Labzoffsky Graduate Student Scholarship in Clinical Virology Award
  • Dr. Michael Jewett Graduate Award
  • Dr. Raymond H. W. Ng PhD Award
  • Dr. Albert and Drris Fields Graduate Scholarships in Cardiovascular Physiology
  • Geoff Lockwood and Kevin Graham Medical Biophysics Graduate Award
  • Graduate Scholarships in the Program in Food Safety, Nutrition and Regulatory Affairs Award
  • Hernandez Family Oncology MD/PhD Fellowship
  • Princess Margaret Cancer Centre & Medical Biophysics Graduate Award
  • Sunnybrook Research Institute Medical Biophysics Graduate Award
  • The Cecil Yip Doctoral Research Award
  • William Macrae PhD Award for Excellence in Opthalmic Education Award